Activities | J-Physics: Tropical Topical Meeting

Home > Activities > J-Physics: Tropical Topical Meeting

J-Physics: Tropical Topical Meeting

  • Date: December 13 (Thu.) 13:30 〜 December 14 (Fri.) 18:00
  • Venue: 50th Anniversary Memorial Hal, University of the Ryukyus
    (1 Senbaru, Nishihara-cho, Nakagami-gun, Okinawa, Japan)
  • Participation Fee: Free
  • Deadlines:
    Presentation (Poster only): Saturday, November 24
    Banquet: Friday, November 2
    Participation: Saturday, November 24
    ※Due to the available seats and poster boards, the number of participants and presentation is limited. Earlier registration is strongly recommended.
    ※Poster session is scheduled on Friday, December 14, from 16:15 to 17:45.
  • Abstract: unrequired
  • Banquet:Friday, December 14, 19:00 〜 (planned)
    Place: Around Omoromachi Station in Naha (TBD)
    Fee: JPY 〜 4,500
  • Registration: Download the registration form (a word file) below, fill it and send it to (please replace _@_ with @).
  • Contact:
    Shinsaku Kambe (JAEA):
    Mamoru Yogi (Univ. of the Ryukyus):
    (please replace _@_ with @)

The following two topics are discussed at this meeting.
Thur., Dec. 13: Recent topics related with Quantum critical phenomena
Fri. Dec 14: Electronic properties of chiral magnetic material EuPtSi ―Current state of research and future development―

The lecture on 13th will be in English and 14th will be in Japanese (PPT is in English).
Participation is free, but due to the available seats of the venue, the number of participants is limited. Oral presentations are invited talks only, but poster presentations on 14th will be accepted.

Organized by Mamoru Yogi (University of the Ryukyus) and Shinsaku Kambe (JAEA)

Speakers (confirmed)
Dec . 13 (Thu)
H. v. Löhneysen (KIT), D. Aoki (Tohoku U), Y. Onuki (U Ryukyus), R. Shiina (U Ryukyus), T. Takeuchi (Osaka U), Y. Tokunaga (JAEA), K Miyake (Osaka U)

Dec. 14 (Fri)
Y. Onuki (U Ryukyus), M. Kakihana (U Ryukyus), K. Kaneko (JAEA), C. Tabata (Kyoto U), H. Harima (Kobe U), N. Higa(JAEA), Y. Homma (Tohoku U), M. Mochizuki (Waseda U)

Program is here.
Registration form is here.

※ Submit the form to (replace _@_ with @).